Blog of 2012 The Year

Thank you so much Alexadra Carr-Malcom  at Worldly Winds for this special award! I am honored that Alexandra thought of me for this great award.  I am so very grateful – so thank you!!

Please if you are not familiar with  Worldly Winds please take some time to visit her amazing blog. Her poems are inspiring.

The blog of the year award is slightly different as you can collect stars each time you receive the award. There are six stars to collect.

Here are the ‘rules’

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/ and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

5 You can now also join our Facebook group – click ‘like’ on this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award Facebook group and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Yes – that’s right – there are stars to collect!

Unlike other awards which you can only add to your blog once – this award is different!

When you begin you will receive the ‘1 star’ award – and every time you are given the award by another blog – you can add another star!

There are a total of 6 stars to collect.

Which means that you can check out your favourite blogs – and even if they have already been given the award by someone else – you can still bestow it on them again and help them to reach the maximum 6 stars!

For more information check the FAQ on The Thought Palette.

There are so many wonderful blogs that I follow and that support my changing moods, thoughts and feelings. There are those who continue to follow and read my writing faithfully even when my life has kept me out of the blog-sphere from time to time. Those are the ones I am most grateful for and try to remain loyal to.  I am thankful for their encouraging words and inspiration spiritually and creatively. There are those who I follow faithfully for their continued inspiration and enlightenment.  I may have over looked a few of you and for that I apologize sincerely. I’ve listed the following blogs to be recipients of this Blog of 2012 Award in no particular order. Thank you all for making my blogging experience enlightening, inspiring and pleasurable.

 

Global Unison

Subha Zein

Boomiebol

ABC of   Spirit Talk 

Readin Pleasure

Bennaga

Worldly Winds

The Obamacrat

All About Lemon

Andy1076

This Little Light516

Walthe310

Sharing Me Myself and I

Stuff I Said

RussellRayPhoto’s

Awakening Psyche

1girl4adamwest

Schtiel

orchid

Swirling Turnip

The Dawn Eerupts

1MereMortal

Lady Day 

My Own Heart

Vivaciously Fabulous

Aqua Turtle Me

Poetic Journey251

Reflections of China

Voyage En Ephemere

CJanas Dreams

Tales of My Heart

Insights

Professions for Peace

legionwriter

3chicspolitico

Thoughts from The Outdoors

Celestealluvial

The Mending Verse

Charlie Zero1

Poojycat

71 Responses to “Blog of 2012 The Year”

  1. Subhan Zein Says:

    Congratulations on this, hope 2013 brings you more prosperity :-)

  2. aquaturtleme Says:

    Congrats dear Kim for the well-deserved award… thnx so much for sharin it wid me!!

    Hugs,

    Rose

  3. catnipoflife Says:

    You left the following comment @catnipoflife. I think you meant the star for Len @myownheart,me: Congratulations Len, I had nominated you for this award also here is the link. I thought I had informed you. If I overlooked sending you the link I’m sorry. http://wp.me/p28tjX-wm

    I have left the comment on her blog and she will be so excited for it is her 6th star! What a blessing♥

  4. orchid Says:

    hi Kim, THANK YOU VERY MUCH for mentioning my name and blogs! of course, CONGRATULATIONS to you too!

    truly appreciate and always looking forward to your inspiring comments !

  5. Free Tag Zone Says:

    Congratulations!
    And thank you so much for the nomination of our international blog “Voyage en éphémère”.
    Keep in touch … very soon another new blog from The Free Tag Zone Network!
    Kindly,
    Eric

  6. readinpleasure Says:

    Congratualtions, Kim on this unique and spectacular award. I also receive your nomination with much pleasure and gratitude. :-)

  7. silentlyheardonce Says:

    Thank you and you are deserving also. When I was working on this award I accidentally deleted a few people. My memory being what it is I couldn’t think of who I forgot to add back. It was you. I know because I couldn’t get a link for you so I had to type out a link. Sorry I missed you but you are on the list where you’re suppose to be. :)

  8. poojycat Says:

    Congratulations Kim! I feel very happy for you! :) :) :)

  9. Professions for PEACE Says:

    Warm congratulations to you! Your blog is a joy to visit, and breaks from blogging are something I completely understand. Thank you for including me in your list. I know many as friends and I look forward visiting your friends in the list I’ve not seen yet. Thanks again :D

  10. Barneysday Says:

    Congratulations, you deserve it.

  11. ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡ Says:

    Congratulation for the award, and I would like to thank you for nominating me for it. Please check the link below for special thanks ;
    http://justsimplyinlove.wordpress.com/bloggers-appreciation-awards/

  12. Blog of the Year 2012! « Insight. . . ! Says:

    [...] have been nominated for ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award by one among the versatile writers in my WP blooms list. Thank you so much for reminding me [...]

  13. Insight Says:

    Congratulations for receiving this award and thank you so much for the nomination, Kim! Have a great Sunday ahead. Cheers.\m/ :)

    Rahul

  14. ferragudofan Says:

    congratulations on your award and thank you for sharing it

  15. thedawnerupts Says:

    Way to go! And thanks for thinking of me! I always enjoy reading! :)

  16. RoSy Says:

    Congratulations on the award & THANK YOU for sharing it with me too!
    Us celebrating our awards —> :) :)

  17. charliezero1.wordpress.com Says:

    Thank you so much for nominating me…I’m so happy that we are friends. :)

  18. boomiebol Says:

    Congratulations!!! Many thanks for the nomination

  19. charliezero1.wordpress.com Says:

    Congratulations…

    How come I’m not on here…:) I was hoping I would get nominated as well. :)

    It’s okay…:)

  20. Cara Olsen Says:

    Again, much congratulations to you, Kim, and thank you for thinking of me. It may take a week or two, but I will definitely get around to acknowledging this award properly.

    ~ Cara

  21. David Says:

    Thank you, Kim, and I could not imagine anyone more talented and deserving than you.

  22. viveka Says:

    Congratulations to everybody – well done.

  23. carolynpageabc Says:

    Congratulations, Kim…. what a lovely award is this…! :)
    You deserve it!
    I don’t mind any of the sabbaticals you take; I’m learning ‘you always return’, which is wonderful…. :)

  24. legionwriter Says:

    Congrats, my dear, and thank you.

  25. schtiel Says:

    Thanks a lot , I’m honored !

  26. SouthernGirl2 Says:

    Congrats on your well deserved honor. And thank you so much for thinking of us. We are most grateful!

  27. 1girl4adamwest Says:

    Awesome and congratulations!! I thank you for thinking about my writings as well. Xoxo

  28. stuff I said Says:

    Congrats, well deserved! Thank you so much for nominating my blog much appreciated. xx

  29. Pawan Hira Says:

    Congratulations for the award. Be blessed. Much love.
    Thank you for this recognition.
    Peace. :)

  30. adollyciousirony Says:

    Thanks so much my dear friend for this recognition… I am truly honored for this :)
    xoxo

  31. Ben Naga Says:

    Thank you for this recognition. I will make space and time to pass this on as requested.

  32. andy1076 Says:

    Reblogged this on My story to you.. and commented:
    YAY! :)

  33. andy1076 Says:

    Thank you soo much for the award! It’s truly an honor receiving this :) :)


Please tell me what you think. If you don't I won't know.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,709 other followers

