Climatic

Published February 20, 2014 by silentlyheardonce
Google Image

Google Image

engulfed in gloom

surrounded by doubt

whirling in limbo

I’m here, there

I’m not sure where

alone with in a crowd of thoughts

puzzling the equation of life

knowing only, what I know

a state of mental unrest

tick. . . tock . . . tick. . . tock

POW!

the shit, the shit

done hit the fan

landing where it may

step back

re-evaluate

only me is who can  judge me

my world in High Def

a bitter-sweet taste on my tongue

spitting these lyrical hostilities

these are

my muster seeds thoughts

fore playing at masturbating

in full robust, flavor

an orgasm of disappointment

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 02/20/14

I’m working somethings out. My poems are reflecting those quandaries.

10 comments on “Climatic

  • Powerful, Kim. Language and content. The last lines are particularly telling. :-) Reminds me of how my pastor describes Luke-warm Christianity. He calls it spiritual masturbation! :-)

    Stay well dear friend :-)

  • Please tell me what you think. If you don't I won't know.

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 2,080 other followers

