Bread Crumbs

Google Image

Google Image

I travel my own pace

along this solitary journey

bearing my burdens

as my faith is tested

I trust like Job the patient one

seeking to embrace

the reward of everlasting

on my knees I kneel

submitting my righteousness

I travel across the blazing desert

and sip the grapes of divinity

and baptized in the crystal waters

of the Euphrates

I explore the mount of Calvary

hauling the liability of my transgressions

the absolution for my mortal weakness

my vulnerability exposed

trails of my existence tainted with sorrow

a choir of angels sing

for the gates of heaven to open

and accept a sinner like me.

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 02/19/14

14 Responses to “Bread Crumbs”

  1. Carolyn Page Says:

    You sure can write, Kim… from your soul.. ;)

  2. Victoria K Gallagher Says:

    Kim, this is truly beautiful, well written and the flow is there. I must admit that I find poetry hard to understand and impossible to write (I don’t truly know why?); but I found your piece easily readable and I understood it! It is so heartfelt and impressive. You have an amazing talent. For me to ‘get’ a poem, that say’s a lot about you :)

    I just want to comment on your blog design – it’s really pretty. Have a lovely weekend :)

  3. Ben Naga Says:

    May you in due course reap your heavenly reward.

  4. Mirada Says:

    Wow, that’s lovely.

  5. RoSy Says:

    This is beautiful Kim! :)

  6. Wendell A. Brown Says:

    Kimberly, the image is awesome, and your poem beautifully shares a message!!

  7. Seyi sandra Says:

    Awwwwww!!! This is a poem of grace… I love it Kim! All your poems are always powerful, enthralling, captivating… Let me stop there my friend. Hope you’ll have a lovely weekend!
    Much love. :)


Please tell me what you think. If you don't I won't know.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,722 other followers

