Was it Fate? ~ Saved by the Bell

Published May 4, 2014 by silentlyheardonce
Google Image

Google Image

Saved by the Bell
Tell us about a time when you managed to extract yourself from a sticky situation at the very last-minute.

To be honest I can’t think of a time that I was saved from a sticky situation. I’m sure there were times that I was.

When I was born I hear I was very sick. I had jaundice and had to have a full blood transfusion. I was baptized the day after I was born because they thought I was going to die. Christians believe that un-baptized people won’t get into heaven. They thought I was going to die but I believe I was meant to live, so I survived.

About fifteen years ago I had a sinus infection and was prescribed antibiotics that I didn’t know I was allergic too. I laid in bed with a high fever, pain and diarrhea. All I wanted to do was sleep. My ex washed me, dressed me and drove me to the emergency room. Had he not gotten me to the hospital when he did I would have died. I had custody of a sixteen year old girl. While I was recovering my daughter and her friends took my car. My ex let them. On their way back they got into a terrible accident. The young girl who was in my charge died. I believed for a long time that she took my place that I was supposed to die.

Eight years ago I was having difficulty breathing. I couldn’t walk a few steps without stopping to catch my breath. I didn’t have health insurance so I didn’t want to go to a doctor and create a bill. One day after work I went to the emergency room. They put me right on a stretcher and stuck oxygen on my nose. I was told I had COPD and possibly lupus. When I went for my follow up visits I was told I was very sick. I was told I wasn’t going to live. When I got insurance I had a test that diagnosed me with pulmonary hypertension. It’s a condition where the blood doesn’t flow easily from my lungs to my heart. I was put on a cocktail of medication and got better. One of my doctor’s, every time I go for an appointment says, “I don’t believe how well you’re doing.” I was supposed to die. But I live. Would I call that “Saved By the Bell” maybe. Or maybe I have a purpose that hasn’t been filled. Either way I may have cheated death a few times.

We hear about accidents that happen and a witness will say. I just left that spot or I was just about to go there. That could have been me. I believe that we make our own fate to a degree. If something is for us it’s ours. If not then what will be, will be. I believe in karma, that we get out of life what we put into it. If one is gentle and caring the universe will gift them with goodness in kind. If one behaves evil and thoughtless then the universe will give them their just due. Again if it’s for you, you’ll get it. If it’s not then it’s not.

It is my belief that we are all connected and the vibrations of nature keep us going. It’s our living battery. Nothing that happens to us is a coincidence maybe a happy surprise. Or at best a blessing that certain things didn’t happen when we thought it could have been me.

19 comments on “Was it Fate? ~ Saved by the Bell

  • God has a purpose for you Kim, that is my strong belief. :-) It’s rather unfortunate and sad about that girl. If it had been here, you would have been in hot waters with her family, even though it was not your fault!.

    • Her family had no issues because the mother abandon her. In fact at the service I went to the mother and hugged her and told her I was sorry. When the child’s friends spoke the acknowledge me and not her mother. You are the second person in our circle of bloggers to tell me that God has a purpose for me. We shall see.

      • Oh yes, I believe so Kim. You have a good heart. And God loves such people. I don’t believe in karma because there are so many wicked people still going around enjoying life with so much money!

  • Oh my! Lots of close calls for you. Glad that you are still with us.
    Sorry to hear about your daughter’s friend though. May she continue to rest in peace.
    {Hugs}

    • Thanks. I’ve face many trails but continue to smile and love life. For every challenge and negative person I meet there are far more pleasant and positive people that bless my life. Thanks for reading.

      • Yes you are absolutely right. It is always good to look for positivity in things and people around us. Your trials reminded me of such a big incident in my life which I simply cremated long back. Thinking back not only realised I was given another life, but also how much I and my family has worked to earn back what we have lost.
        You are welcome.

  • I’m glad your time is here, because you give so much. Close calls are often like an alarm clock. They might happen to wake us up if we have gotten slightly off track. I read about blue printing our lives before we come to earth to be human. In the book I read the author speaks of these “close calls” as reminders that we added to our blueprinted in case we get off track from the reason we came to earth. I’m not sure about this obviously, I have no recollection of making a blueprint, but somehow it rests easy with my soul and so I think perhaps it might be true. Anyway, here you are, and I’m glad I’m here with you. Love, Sheri

  • “Nurture strength of spirit to shield you in sudden misfortune. But do not distress yourself with dark imaginings. Many fears are born of fatigue and loneliness.

    Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars; you have a right to be here. And whether or not it is clear to you, no doubt the universe is unfolding as it should.”
    from Desiderata by Max Ehrmann

    I can’t think of any words that say it better than these… “You are a child of the universe… you have a right to be here.”

  • Please tell me what you think. If you don't I won't know.

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 2,096 other followers

