This Is

Published August 14, 2014 by silentlyheardonce
Google Image

Google Image

Written for Ben Naga who always helps me ponder thoughts.

my truth, your lie
my dream, your reality
my glass is full
yours is empty

I see what I see,
you see what you see,
yet together
we see the same

the moon glows
the sun shines
hope dangles
despair lingers

today I feel engulfed with
what I didn’t feel yesterday
lonely and afraid
confident and merry

fear covert
bliss released
no longer confused
awaken spiritually

for today

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 08/14/14

6 comments on “This Is

  • I am sorry I only came to this this evening. My computer decided to “improve” itself with much grief not to say rage Change, Impermanence. It’s one damn think after another. (No, that is not a typo. ;) Thank you for the honour.

  • Please tell me what you think. If you don't I won't know.

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 2,200 other followers

