Thank You Father

Thank you Father,

for the air I breathe,

for the sun that shines,

And the rain that falls.

Thank you for my family,

Those whose blood I share ,

and those who are in my heart.

Thank you father ,

for teaching me how to care,

for giving me understanding,

and guiding me through life.

Teach me Father,

to think before I speak,

consider before I act.

To be proud those who have struggle and succeeded.

And teach me to pray for those who are still struggling.

Teach me to be humble,

compassionate and patient

Teach me to be thoughtful and supportive

Thank you Heavenly Father

For touching me with your healing hands

Thank you, father.

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 5/6/2012

10 thoughts on “Thank You Father

  1. A spirit of Gratitude does wonders for the soul, doesn’t it? Keeps the heart open, and refreshes us in ways that we can’t for ourselves. Beautiful!

Comments are closed.