What Cha’ Know?

Water by TheLantern from Diviant Art.

What Cha’ Know?

I know what I know.

If you don’t know what I know,

That’s okay.

Because you know what you know,

what I may not know.

I don’t believe what you know.

Until I know what you know to be true.

You know what I’m sayin’.

This may sound like babbling but I’m not. I am merely stating that no one should take anything on face value.

As example water, in some parts of the world ponds, lakes, rivers and oceans may be blue. Some places it may be green and some dark and muddy. If I  scoop up any of this water in a clear glass, you might notice that more likely the water will become clear. Water only borrows luminosity from its environment. Even the dark and muddy water will become clear after the dirt settles. The only water that might be dispute this fact is rusty water from the tap or waters that have been contaminated by oil spills. Which is another thing I know is that anything man touches he taints, like water.

To further prove my point I have only seen natural water in NJ and NY so it is my assumptions that if the murky dark water from the Hudson River is clear all water must be clear. This is what I know. You many know otherwise.

The following is From The Secret Teachings of All Ages by Manny P. Hall.

An ancient philosopher once said: “He who has not even a knowledge of common things is a brute among men. He who has an accurate knowledge of human concerns alone is a man among brutes. But he who knows all that can be known by intellectual energy, is a God among brutes. But he who knows all that can be known by intellectual energy, is a God among men.” Man’s status in the natural world is determined, therefore, by the quality of his thinking. He whose mind is enslaved to his bestial instincts is philosophically not superior to the brute-, he whose rational faculties ponder human affairs is a man; and he whose intellect is elevated to the consideration of divine realities is already a demigod, for his being partakes of the luminosity with which his reason has brought him into proximity.

 

19 thoughts on “What Cha’ Know?

  1. Very nicely written Kim.

    Gives the reader much points to ponder.
    Water is a universal substance which may appear different, depending on how and where people view it. But in its purest, basic elements, water is simple H2O (2 atoms hydrogen and 1 atom oxygen). Like Knowledge… It can be something or anything to different people; and yet, it is essentially how we use Knowledge (or Power) to effect change for the better.

    Thanks for this post.

    1. You are right there is so much rivalry among men/women. Everyone wants power. We can’t just be satisfied just being. Thank you for visiting and commenting. Please visit again. 😀

  2. “anything man touches he taints, like water”
    I agree this is true the vast majority of time. I also think, though it’s rare, man (and woman) has a unique ability among all creation to bring healing in an instant as nothing else can. We are powerful, to be sure. I wish we used it to bring grace and healing far more often than we do.

  3. Kimmm…this is such wise lovely writing…I loved it…and yes..Our crystal clear spring water is the same color as the lake water once it settles:)))

Comments are closed.