Just Peanut Butter N Jelly

Hey all,

Still living stressful Gramma days. Just got off the phone with the school’s lunch and gym teacher as I was working on my new blog.  “Just Peanut Butter N Jelly” In an effort to help my grandson to start first behaving and second trusting that I will be here for him. Last but far from least to get him to mature and work hard in school. He doesn’t hear me when I talk so I started putting notes in his lunch almost everyday. He doesn’t want his friends to know I send him notes. He goes in the bathroom. Just like I can only kiss him at night before bed. That might be changing he let me kiss him before he left this morning.

So since I can’t blog like I use to I decided to share my notes to my Grandson with the world. He is aware and he doesn’t mind. I guess it’s okay his friends don’t read my blog.

As for me, I’m still working on my novel during the day when school is in. But after 2pm I go to work helping with homework, feeding dinner, inspecting behind ears, the neck and making sure soap was used. It’s about that time now. So please if you get a chance check out my new blog. Stay well all.

Hugs,

Kim

10 thoughts on “Just Peanut Butter N Jelly

  1. Oh Kim, I loved reading this and I am laughign so hard. I am not a grandma yet and yet I am so deep wiht my three boys just gettign them to behave, do their homework, learn to good mannered, keep their rooms tidy and help in the house. After all these, I have to contend with their fights and play the peace maker and keeper. 🙂 You and I truly have our work cut out for us. Off to your new blog now.

  2. keep doing it. You have to go where he is, he can’t come where you are yet.
    I recommend “parenting from the inside out”… but I am proof healing is possible.

Comments are closed.