Friday Fictioneer ~ Am I Lost?

I stole time to write a poem for the Friday Fictioneer hosted by Rochelle. It’s funny I looked at the photo prompt last night and said I have no thoughts. I went to sleep and this morning this poem poured from my fingers. 100 words exactly.

fri fic 127

Image courtesy of Rich Voza

Am I Lost?

Adrenaline tingling,
blood crawling.
An eerie beating tone.
Fueling fears of the unknown.
Timid steps,
one foot,
next.
I have no choice,
a serene voice,
whispers in my ear.
“All you need is near.”
The call, the call,
from down the hall.
Intrigued, tempted and seized.
Anxiety and stress unease.
All I’ll ever need,
I can hardly breath.
Echo’s screaming,
gentle winds ringing.
Steady, slow pace,
closing distance and space.
No more fear,
almost there.
portals unsealed,
mysteries revealed.
From the darkness of night,
I step into the light.
Wait . . . a mistake!
Where is the pearly gate?

36 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneer ~ Am I Lost?

  1. Thanks Kim. I read it twice. I rarely do that unless I am doing a review of a book or editing. I enjoyed it. may you and your family have a great holiday.

  2. Don’t you love it when you don’t have a clue about what you’re going to write and then later, it’s suddenly right there waiting to pour onto the paper (or into the computer)?!

Comments are closed.