Firday Fictioneer ~ The Wedding Gift

It is time to participate in The 100 word photo prompt called the Friday Fictioneer hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields of Addicted to Purple. The challenge is held every Friday. It helps to fine tune your writing skills by  telling a your story in a 100 words. I hope you enjoy. This week my story is a bit on the gory side.   Exactly 100 words. Critiques always welcome.

The prompt this week comes twice from Claire Fuller; both photo and artwork.

/copyright-Claire Fuller

The Wedding Gift.

“You say she came in and smashed things?” the officer asked.
“Yes sir.” I said while remembering the events in my head.

Blood, skin and chunks of brain are splattered on the walls, the floor and all over the pieces of the statue I was working on. My studio is a mess. How could she just smash it up like that? She knew I was getting married and I didn’t want to see her anymore.
A bullet in her head took care of that. But now I need to figure out what to give my bride as a wedding gift.

lin for ff

58 thoughts on “Firday Fictioneer ~ The Wedding Gift

  1. Brilliant! I wasn’t expecting the ‘middle’ and it twisted at the end very neatly! I loved that.

      1. Okay now I’m laughing! Your writing was done very well, I think that was the key point, and it just came out so well … I don’t know, can’t explain! 🙂

  2. That was a great story! The twist at the end was perfect. Just one question though – why did he bring the officer over, and what was his story? That she came in and killed herself?

  3. OMG.. That’s gory.. He has killed her and in the same moment he’s thinking about a wedding gift for her fiancee.. The fiancee definitely deserves better. Great story.

Comments are closed.