Friday Fictioneer ~ Revelations 6:18

Thanks to Rochelle Wisoff -Fields at Addicted to Purple for hosting another week of the Addicting Friday Fictioneer. It is a where a bunch of us ink junkies use our talents to create a 100 word story using a photo prompt. Below is the photo and my story this week. Come try it out just click on this Friday Fictioneer link.

This week is a photo contribution from Douglas M. MacIlroy . I was able to write my entry in exactly 100 words. My story this week is rated G13 for general audience.

Copyright -Douglas M. MacIlroy
Copyright -Douglas M. MacIlroy

“Where did he come from?” Mark asked.
Luke shook his head, “I looked and saw this pale horse.”
“He’s pretty thirsty.”
“It must have come from far,” Luke said slowly approaching the horse. He stopped in mid step.
From behind the horse in a clouded haze, the sun was setting early. In a blink of an eye appeared a faceless man wearing a Stetson, a duster and boots with spurs all in black.
Mark and Luke backed up.
“Yawl needs to git. I’m the prophecy in Revelation 6:18.”
They heard the horse and the man laughing as they ran east.

83 thoughts on “Friday Fictioneer ~ Revelations 6:18

  1. I’ve read Revelations many times and found out that it has a promise of blessing for whoever reads it (Rev. 1:3) and keeps the words of prophecy written in it.
    Thanks for the added insight you did here–powerful write with the needed suspense!

  2. Yes, we both headed into Revelations with this one. It’s amazing what comes out of the tips of one’s fingers! I didn’t read that verse before writing, so I must have the PALE horse thing in my subconscious now. I like the supernatural western genre. Good read. Ann

  3. Love your new avatar, Kim…!
    This was rather enchanting… although it covered quite a monumental aspect of man and his history/possible future…
    Loved it, Kim..!

      1. Your avatar was a little ‘serious’ however, we know that serious is a part of who we are. I liked it, and this one is just as likeable…! 🙂

        I have been soooo busy, Kim… However, this morning I’ve just completed a reflection, which I’m about to publish…. and I’ll spend some time getting to my fave blogs to say hi…! Hope all is good for you..!?

  4. do you mean “Yawl needs to get…” as to get away? if so, ya may want to say, “Y’all needs to git…” at least that’s how them cowboys talk around here…the “get” turns to “git.” ~ great how you incorporated the bible verse for this story, Kim. ♥

  5. Just a minute, I have to go consult my Bible…

    Okay, I’m back… Hot Damn Kim! Pale Horse/Dark Rider… the Fourth Seal… One of the best I’ve read.

      1. You make it sound so easy! 🙂 Thanks for offering to help. Right now, it’s not in the “time slot” but if I get there, I’ll let you know…I’ll just continue to enjoy your writing, in the meantime!

    1. 😆 There’s a movie call Tombstone with Kurt Russell. He was Wyatt Erp when he was going after the bad guys. KR said I’m Coming after you and hell’s hell’s following. That’s what I was my invisioing when I was writing.

  6. Ah, now you have given me some research to do. I don’t know what that bible reference is yet, but I already like the post. Nice writing. 🙂

    1. I’m glad you liked it. thanks for reading and commenting. Here’s the reference from the King James Bible (Cambridge Ed.)
      And I looked, and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him. And power was given unto them over the fourth part of the earth, to kill with sword, and with hunger, and with death, and with the beasts of the earth.

Comments are closed.