Through My Window

I wish I had a window that looked out to sea

I would hear the seagulls banter

over the sound of the early morning waves

I’ll watch dolphins play in the sea

the whales jump high above the ocean

then dive below the currents

I wish I had a window that looked out on the mountains

I would hear wild animals scream

marvel at the snow cap points

spy on mama bears and her baby cubs

I will witness spectacular sunsets

that make room for the marvelous sunrises

I wish I had a window that looked out to the jungle

I would hear the wild animal’s chuckle

Smell the scent of nature growing

The trees stretching and vines twisting

Maybe an orchid blooming

And maybe a rainbow of butterflies floating

I wish I had a window that looked into the soul of man

I would hear the gentle beat of his heart

I would see the compassion on his face

I would feel the love he has to share

I would extend my arms

And embrace the spirit of all living kind

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 10/04/2013

20 thoughts on “Through My Window

  1. I have a window that looks out to sea, I have a window that looks upon the cliffs. I have a window that looks over a kind of forest. The window to my soul, however, is securely shuttered, closed, chained and bolted 😉

    Seriously, I really like this.

Comments are closed.