Sin of Envy

Waiting to be Found By 13a12c1  at Deviant Art
Waiting to be Found
By 13a12c1
at Deviant Art

Envious of what you reveal
I punished my ego
for the debt for my iniquity

The shame
that stagnated my world
coloring the universe
with the fire of sin

I Listened for healing noise
covered in a veil of nothing
emptying thoughts
voiding dreams, desires and yearnings

A void will suppress the confusion
and strengthen the blind to behold
so the blood will flow free
through the veins of the river

The life force, a steady beat
together merges one with one
breathing in

the spirits of the past
exhaling

the hopes of the future

Freeing my soul to soar
rising from the ashes
of negativity
to journey forward
on my own path.

The clouds of despair will drift
enabling the sun’s luminescence

to gleam on my essence

and discover my inner peace.

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 10/16/2013

13 thoughts on “Sin of Envy

  1. The clouds of despair will drift
    enabling the sun’s luminescence
    to gleam on my essence
    and discover my inner peace.

    Uplifting words to dispel the gloom. Beautiful and heartfelt, Kim.

  2. Your clouds will go. They will lighten and become just a haze, and then clear and you will see the world anew.

    This is a great piece of poetry Kim.

Comments are closed.