Pain Unshackled

pain unshackledmourning my lost past

restitution for my crimes of impatience

listening to

whispering vibes of healing

with the waking sun

in that lonely place

where the unknown

becomes

the known

the eyes of the blind

begin to see

naught

is master of confusion

that filled my heart with want

but want disappointed me.

I should have trusted in time

to find happiness

but no

I wanted,

what I wanted

when I wanted it

the rhythm of life is a steady beat

it’s the merging

of one with one

through the river of veins

where warm blood flows

spirits of the past

breath hope

into the future

hope is the kindling

flooding

the looming darkness

with brilliance

healing my wounds of emptiness

burying my naive sorrows

of yesterdays

so I may dream the dreams

of tomorrows

As I learn to accept

the blessings of fate

my soul is yearning to be free

free to love

free to be happy

free to share my blessings

free to pray for peace

my aura glows

with goodness

and my karma

drowning in tranquility

Pain Unshackled Β© Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 11/1/2013

31 thoughts on “Pain Unshackled

    1. You know I knew I was suppose fix breath to breathe but got distracted. Thanks for pointing that out. Also thanks for reading and commenting. But it’s right to be breath.
      Spirits of the past breath hope into the future.

  1. Beautiful, heartfelt words, Kim, and the lines that resonated with me are:

    As I learn to accept
    the blessings of fate
    my soul is yearning to be free
    free to love
    free to be happy
    free to share my blessings
    free to pray for peace

    I hope you get the job if that’s what you want…xx

  2. The ‘past’ is the ‘seed’, and the ‘present’ is the ‘choice’ to decide what comes out from the seed, and the ‘future’ …
    I guess we are on the journey to self-discovery.

    kc

      1. In the states we get social security when we become disabled or retired. I get disability payments. The job is associated with SS so the chances are really good. In fact they called me today but i was on my way to a doctor’s appointment. I only want to do 20 hours a week. The training really tired me out sitting at the computer for four hours then a few more hours doing homework. I sit at the computer most of the day but i can use my kindle or my laptop and go to a different room. Or I can log out and take a nap or watch TV. With a job I will be glued to my computer and have to pay attention and . . . work! But I want to try it out and get some bills paid off.

Comments are closed.