Raped by Love

This photo was found on Google search The Musings of a High Priestess: Let it Flow - Tears templedarkmoon.blogspot.com
This photo was found on Google search
The Musings of a High Priestess: Let it Flow – Tears
templedarkmoon.blogspot.com

 

when I’m sleeping

he sings in my ear
so haunting

visions of dance

stimulating dreams.

 

on the heels of my feet

damnation lures

with a bag full of despair

fingers clutching

helium balloons

I float in time

with a bundle of hope

 

a union seeking

vengeance

or is it absolution.

with the horror of pain

and wounds that are deep

the outrage we keep.

 

Sadness

stands in the shadow
speaking in whispers

manifesting emptiness

as the years accumulate
I sit in this purgatory
visiting  the days of my life

 

I am not
what I was
the silence was loud
magnetic attraction

pulls

soul mates together.

until the connection fails

 

 

 

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 11/20/2013

14 thoughts on “Raped by Love

Comments are closed.