What I Saw Ain’t What It Is

Google image
Google image

I remember when your eyes

admiring me

a look that made my knees weak

I miss that passion

filling me with yearning

your gentle manly touch

that got my heart thumping

what a fool

 

I, who gave to you every inch

of me

when the sword of iniquity

pierced my trust

I  covered the wounds

after the healings

to be your victim again

and again

 

it was a sunny day

yet the sky cried

as I fled in the wrong direction

no gps and lost I became

thinking I saw greener pastures

it was just an illusion

the reality is a nightmare

I’m kicked, stifled and disrespected

I’m invisible and broken

at least with you I knew. . . .

I knew

it should have been enough

 

I remember when your eyes

admiring me

a look that made my knees weak

I miss that passion

filling me with yearning

your gentle manly touch

that got my heart thumping

what a fool

 

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 11/20/2013

 

 

18 thoughts on “What I Saw Ain’t What It Is

Comments are closed.