H.U.G.S

Seasobn greetings

Season Greetings everyone.  I’m not being politically correct by saying Season Greetings.  I am respecting all cultures and beliefs.

Which are . . .  Merry Christmas, Happy Hanukkah, Happy Kwanza, Happy Winter Solstice . . . And a Happy Humbug to those who don’t celebrate the season.

So like I said

Season Greetings

I’ve been MIA for a for a while.  I’m writing but not posting because I’m on a mission of love.  It’s cold here in NY so I’ve been Knitting scarves for my grandchildren.  A little challenging since I haven’t knitted since I was a teenager.  I have one completed and one a quarter of a way done.  Every waking moment I’m knitting with an attempt to finish by Christmas.  So please don’t forget me.  I have some poems and a few things that have been on my mind that I will post when my scarves are done.  I’m anxious to share.

Until then I would like to share with you enlightened folks this  video I saw on FB the other day. It’s a clip from that show “What Would You Do?”  the message at the end of this clip is so on point.  If you have time check it out.

I love this acronym and will share it often.

H.U.G.S

Helping

Us

Grow

Spiritually

20 thoughts on “H.U.G.S

  1. What a wonderful post, Kim, and your knitting will become very special gifts for your grandchildren. They are lucky to have you! I’m posting very slowly these days, too; just busy with book stuff and life outside of blogging. I wish you a wonderful holiday season! Many hugs!

    1. Thanks Lauren. I’m almost finish with the last scarf. So I’m going to do some reading tonight. I deleted a couple of hundred emails. But there would be no way for me to catch up. Happy Holidays to you too.

  2. A most wonderful post!
    Thank you dear Kim 🙂

    Nice to “see” you.
    Can’t wait to see what you have been working on. The gifts you are making will surely be appreciated. And – even moreso because of the love that comes with them.

    Happy Everything to you & your loved ones-
    {HUGS}

      1. There is one there about a homeless man taken into a bar, and being thrown out. There were some people who were so rude to him. Wanting him thrown out. But the guy at the end – the one with the moving story – even gave him $20 before he went into the bar and gave him his drink.

  3. I don’t always watch the videos that are more than five minutes, but I decided to click on this one. It is incredible. I have no idea what I would have done. I don’t know if I would have said something.

    It’s a fantastic message though Kim. Thank you for sharing it with us

Comments are closed.