The Cycle of Life

Google Image
Google Image

from the dark birth canal

into the blind light

my eyes adjust

to see what gems

living has to offer

like air in the wind

life whispers words

silently I feel the movement

slowly continually spinning

moment by moment

second by second

the breathing clock ticks

in a single blink

humanity changes

through one eye I see

I am nothing

through the other I see

I am everything

my third eye knows

both eyes see the same

I will travel yet again in darkness

unafraid of the brightest light

threads will unravel

the unknown

will again be known

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 12/19/2013

16 thoughts on “The Cycle of Life

    1. Thank you my friend. I’ve been around not much. I’ve been reading your stories. This kindle is tempermental. I comment but who knows if it gets where I send. 🙂 Good to see you writing too. Have a Merry Christmas.

  1. through one eye I see
    I am nothing
    through the other I see
    I am everything
    my third eye knows
    both eyes see the same
    I will travel yet again in darkness
    unafraid of the brightest light

    So profound, Kim. These lines moved me so. 🙂

Comments are closed.