Chain Challenge

I haven’t had time to participate in the Friday Fictioneers or The Photo Fiction Challenges. Reading Mix Bags this morning he introduced me to a new challenge.  So check it out.  I think it would be fun. The Chain Writing Challenge     being hosted by Kerrie Ann Salsac

I tried this and i think it will be fun. Check it out.

chain-writing-game

Here are the links before mine Link 1, Link 2, Link 3

Now my entry hope it made it the 4th place

It’s Charles, the guy she’s been eying at the coffee shop. They never spoke before, she only knew his name when the called him for his drink.  The butterflies are back and her hands shake a bit more.

Charles spreads his lips, exposing perfect white teeth.  His eyes twinkle and he asks, “Are you okay?”

She sucks her teeth and coyly smiles. “My car won’t start and I’m in sort of a rush.”

“The only thing I know about cars is how to drive. Can I drop you off?.”

Cindy thinks about it should she? She really doesn’t know him.

Find the link to current stories here

29 thoughts on “Chain Challenge

  1. Charles seems quite a suave chap. I wonder what happens next (heh heh heh).
    I’m glad I’m not the only bloke willing to admit an ignorance of how a car works!

    1. Thanks. This was fun. I tried to hurry because if someone got the 4th place I would have to change it. Thanks to you I found it on your page. I can’t wait to see how it twists and turns.

Comments are closed.