No Awards Please

NO THANKS

Thank you for considering me for an award. It is a kind and thoughtful jester. However I must decline.  I appreciate how much time goes into preparing this token of appreciation to present to me. That is one of the reasons I will not accept. In accepting this award will take away time I can spend reading my emails and commenting on the things you present in your blog. Which I find is a more productive way of honoring you, my fellow bloggers.

Please accept my humble apology. As stated above I know how much time went into your presentation. So again thank you very much for understanding.

NO THANKS

27 thoughts on “No Awards Please

  1. Very nicely put, Kimberly. I do feel the same way. These blogger awards can eat half a day’s writing time! It was fun in the beginning, & I might do the odd one now, but generally no thanks – and only because I truly have such slim time in which to write. You said it just perfectly. 🙂

  2. so true…I mean its great for some. But shoot, I am good. I love me smiley faces and REBLOGS better. lol. I need to count you into my blog festival project I am putting together, being my #1 commenter of ALL TIME. 🙂 you are too awesome for that. BIG HUGS and KISSES to you. 🙂

  3. You will still get them though. I do. I just usually reply with “Thank you for considering my blog” or something along those lines. I don’t have the time either. With three blogs that need attention, time is very limited

Comments are closed.