Living the Cipher

Living the Cipher

Photo Credit 4 Degrees of Outer Turbulence by: Deviant - Dentex
Photo Credit 4 Degrees of Outer Turbulence
by: Deviant – Dentex

Mourning the lost

crying from hurt

sadness for eternity

I’ll never forget.

Then becomes memories

a flicker of melancholy

without the sorrow.

A lifetime of emotions

a traveling cycle

I wander

each day.

Lessons to master

beauty consumes ugly

generosity devours greed

hope overpower cynicism.

The earth rotates the sun

following the moon

moments of misery and bliss

natural to my existence

Tears will vanish

smiles are fleeting

must I let go of the past

and look not toward the future

and be happy today?

As I travel on my journey.

in the now?

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 1/20/14

 

19 thoughts on “Living the Cipher

Comments are closed.