In the Moment

Google Image
Google Image

I took a few days off to rest. I’ve been tired.  The results from my biopsy came back negative. Yay!  But I knew it would.  I just want to remind the ladies to remember to get your mammograms done. Early detection is the key.

I had a dream about a friend I haven’t spoken to.  I called several that who I worked with people. I asked about another woman that none of us heard from.  The lady I dreamt about  got word that the woman I asked about has gone on to the essence.  So this morning I’m going to a memorial service.  Another service message.  Tomorrow isn’t promised, I don’t know who said it first but it’s true. The same as life is short.  Lets keep those in our hearts close to us.  A call goes a long way.

In the Moment

while visiting today
I peeked at yesterday
with melancholy memories
of sunrises and sunsets
of days gone

it’s the dawn of a new day
new hopes new dreams
new wonders await
new radiating splendor
to humbly accept
and be thankful for

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 01/24/14

26 thoughts on “In the Moment

  1. Good to hear that the biop results were negative.

    Sorry about the sad news. May your friend rest in peace. Your dream was definitely speaking to you.
    {Hugs}

Comments are closed.