The Chain Writing Game ~ Week 5 ~ Episode 8

Ben puts Kelly’s bag down and asks, “Do you think this is wise?” He feels his stomach doing flip-flops.

Kelly says, “Wise or not its protocol.”  She says. “Grab my bag I have grenades in it.”

Ben gently reaches down for the bag and passes a loud explosion of gas.  He couldn’t hide it. Great impression he thought. “Excuse me. Must be the coffee.”

Kelly twists her lips to her nose and thinks he’s a pussy.

They hear a bone chilling scream upon reaching the next landing there is a bone chilling scream and they see slimy green claws approaching.

chain-writing-game

Don’t know what’s going on? Well it’s easy to find out. Click here to read how to participate in The Chain Writing Game.

Click here to read the stories to get caught up.

And don’t forget to like us on Facebook

Read the stories from the first two weeks than come on have some fun with us this week.

17 thoughts on “The Chain Writing Game ~ Week 5 ~ Episode 8

  1. Looks like Kelly’s evasion tactics are proving less than optimal!
    I think in such a situation I’d probably have trouble with my bodily functions as well 🙂

  2. Haha! I can tell we’re all going to have some fun at Ben’s expense. Good to see you here. I was wondering where you were. I like the addition of grenades. Grenades are fun. 😉

        1. Ha! Do you think these adventure writers will let it stay nice and safe. Maybe if they’re locked in a deserted cabin somewhere that no one or anything could get to them. Then even still someone will turn someone onto a vampire or something. 🙂

            1. I know. I wouldn’t mind a nice calm story to show off our individual talents. If we each took a character and put them in a scenario. I don’t know how it would work with so many points of views. Forget it too complicated. :-p

              1. You have sparked an idea though.
                We could make a list of characters from the three weeks worth of stories, and they have to be claimed on a first come first serve.
                Thoughts?

  3. Haha that made me giggle. I still have no inspiration rolling around my head though. I wonder if I have done too much in the last few days and emptied it. (Doesn’t take much lol)

    1. I know what you mean. I’ve been dry for the past few days. I think I need to really get some rest. I just start writing and that’s what came of course I had to whittle it down to a 100 words. 🙂

      1. I downloaded an app for my iPhone that is free at the moment. It’s called “Prompts” and if you press the lightning button, it comes up with something to try and cause something. I just pressed it a couple of times and got “Explain it to a child”, “Pretend you are lost”. Or if you press the + you get the start of a story. Pressing that, I got “If you were to look into my eyes right now, you would see …”

        1. That sounds interesting. I’m going to see if I can get it on my kindle. First I have to look at the picture you offered this week and see what comes. I can’t read anyone’s stories until I find my own. 🙂

Comments are closed.