March 2014 Bloggers for Peace

This month’s bannerchallenge.

Kozo asks us to  focus on children. How can we teach children to prioritize peace? How did you experience peace as a child? What in your upbringing made you a Blogger for Peace?

I raise three children and have three grandchildren who are my heart.  I am always trying to instill love, peace and respect for all living things. However I couldn’t come up with a story or poem. but this morning I found a

Cool quote from ‘The Parent’s Tao Te Ching’ by William Martin —  I just added to my kindle so I don’t know what other treasures I will find but to fulfill this months bannerchallenge I’m going to share this quote my friend Georgine posted on FB.

make the ordinary

This quote may not share how to teach children how to live in peace. It teaches them how to have compassion and to live and let life show them the wonders of themselves as it ends the extraordinary will take care of itself and I believe this will help children learn peace inside themselves.  That peace will spill over into the world.

If you want to learn more about banner  just click on any of the yellow, green and orange words.

31 thoughts on “March 2014 Bloggers for Peace

  1. I believe you are exactly where you are meant to be with the quotation you borrowed from your friend’s Facebook posting. When we demonstrate our capacity to love and to peacefully come to conclusions with everyone, the end result is peace. It may be peace of mind, peace of the heart, peace from fear, and never having another war. Great post.

  2. I think this is the most beautiful quote I have ever come across, Kim. 🙂 In teaching our children to show compassion we open the way for them to learn to live in peace with each other and with the world. Blessed are the peacemakers……..:-)

  3. Peace comes, does it not, not from outside but from within. Once having understood that for ourselves we may show it forth in our life and, when required, explain it for the young folk we meet, our kindred whether through blood or through spirit.

  4. That is a perfect quote for the challenge. It’s the simplest of things that we learn from the most.
    {Hugs}

    Happy Spring 🙂

Comments are closed.