Unblinded

Google Image
Google Image

in awe of illuminating art
on this night, cold and dark
spectacular twinkling light
with embers glowing bright
on the sea of lies, bravely I cross
freeing the consciousness I once lost
you see
truth was disguised and ignorance was taught
love was pure and fear, fear was naught
in its stead illusions of grandeur raised ignorance
and destroyed manโ€™s natural wisdom and awareness
positive energy is amending my adverse behavior
syncing my heart with the beating rhythm of nature
to unveil the realities of my past
as I shed my hideous mask

ยฉKimberly Wilhelmina Floria 4/3/14

23 thoughts on “Unblinded

    1. Thank you so much. I purchased a book to help me improve my poetry because to me they’re never as good as I want them to be. The tips the writer was giving are the things I already do. Sigh! These words are what he suggest the result should be. That the reader sees my words. and you saying they come to life is the ultimate compliment.

Comments are closed.