Dust in the Wind ~ When I’m gone

Google Image
Google Image

Dust in the Wind
Have you made your bucket list? Now’s the time — write about the things you want to do and see before you become dust in the wind.

Commercial ~ While visiting with the geandkids for Spring break my laptop was infected with a virus. I cleaned the virus but I still need to wipe out the computer and reinstall drivers. This has made me fall behind on the Blogger 201 post. The above is Sunday’s prompt. I will catch up on emails and start reading the other participants of Bloggers of 201

When I’m gone

I can create a shopping list of things I would like to do or have before I leave this earth but those things won’t make my death sweeter. The one thing I would like to accomplish is having published a novel that becomes a number one New York Times Best Seller. That is all I ever wanted.

However I hardly ever put my wants and needs first. So my writing is always in the background forming in my mind. My first novel was completed in the 90’s. A sci-fi I completed but unedited. I hope to someday pick it up and work on it again. I wrote a screenplay that’s registered with The Library in Congress. I no longer have a copy of it though and on Social Security I don’t have the extra money to buy a copy back from congress. My current novel, a love story is good in my opinion. I have edited the first part because I stopped writing it when I became sick. I was surprised by the story and wondered if I really wrote it. I will be finished soon I know how it’s ending now. I just need to write two maybe three more chapters. In fact I already have a paragraph or two of book two started. But as I said everything and everyone comes first.

My grandchildren if I’m needed I’m there. The women I live with I stop what I’m doing to help them. Well they do the same for me. I do make writing sacrifices for my blog. I will spend hours and days reading and commenting on other bloggers work while my writing sits in a dark corner waiting for me.

I know off subject but not really. Before I become dust in the wind I would like to be the voice in the wind, the love in the wind, the sweet memory in the wind not famous but a thought of goodness to all the lives I’ve touched. Being the best person I could be is the one thing on my bucket list I wish to accomplish.

To find peace in my mind and heart that will make my days left on earth serene. I have accepted that I will probably be alone so I decided to love myself completely, to forgive myself for the harm and pain I caused myself. To love and help those who are in my circumference with sincerity, compassion and understanding. This is the task I wish to complete on my bucket list

.© Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 04/22/14

22 thoughts on “Dust in the Wind ~ When I’m gone

  1. Personally, I don’t really think I have anything on my bucket list that is absolutely essential. As a teacher I have touched more than 2000 lives. As a parent, I have helped three lovely children to become truly interesting and creative young people. I have lived, and loved, and laughed a lot. What more do I need? Though that number one novel thing sounds nice! I wish you all the best with that.

  2. Loving yourself completely is probably the best thing on this list.
    I’m shooting for that one & happiness too. I think I’m getting close. 😉
    {Hugs}

  3. Oh please write your own work….yes we love you commenting on ours and sometimes that builds up the energy of appreciation, so its all good,yet you are also in that circle, your talent is the very stuff that we too are made of, its our rue nature. So as we are drawn to each other recognises the talents of each other becuase its ourselves really. Its’ talent enjoying talent which is in fact enjoying itself…..just sharing….your voice matters

  4. As I grow older I am surprised that my bucket list has become shorter and shorter and the things are so very simple and common place. Mostly to be available to children and grandchildren. I cannot believe I have reached this stage of simple serenity.

Comments are closed.