Spice in My Life

BUFFALO-HOT-WINGS-600x275

Ring of Fire

Do you love hot and spicy foods or do you avoid them for fear of what tomorrow might bring?

A naughty secret lover on the side
someone to enjoy while we hide.
What can be more fun than babysitting for a day?
Kids running, jumping and making a mess while the grownups are away.
Yes life can be some kind of fun.
drinking, dancing and laughing a ton.
You see moderation is the key
of enjoying life happy and free
Spice in my life makes for interesting flavor
delicious memories I can hold on to and savor
put pepper in my food
will surely have me screwed
cramps, gas, heartburn and diarrhea
so eating spicy food I seldom dare
unless it’s a momentary fling
with some buffalo wings.

© Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 4/30/14

22 thoughts on “Spice in My Life

  1. They are also one of my weaknesses, I love them! Your wings will inspire me to make some along with some lemon wings which are my daughters favorite! Thanks Kim for sharing!

  2. 1. I thank baby Jesus for my iron Latino stomach.

    2. I saw those wings closer to breakfast than lunch. No matter.

    3. I think blue cheese negates the gastrointestinal effects in controlled studies,

    1. I post this before I had breakfast and now have a hankering for some buffalo wings. I think you’re right about the blue cheese. I will suffer occasionally for the spice. Some foods are just worth the discomfort. 🙂

Comments are closed.