Never Just Another Day

Google Image
Google Image

Just Another Day
Our days our organized around numerous small actions we repeat over and over. What’s your favorite daily ritual?

It is never just another day. It’s a day that I am forever thankful for. Which makes my favorite daily ritual waking up each morning and being thankful that I did. I spend the first few moments of each day reflecting on my existence. I connect with the universe through quiet meditation.

 

Each day I am overwhelmed with the greatness that surrounds me. For the birds that wake me with their sweet songs. For the sun that rises even when rain drops tap on my window. I’m ever thankful for the children that laugh and play as they go to school. I am even thankful for the buses that rumble past my house taking people to their destinations.
You see my time, and yours on this earth is  short that I don’t want to take a moment for granted. So I will say that my favorite daily ritual is waking up and living.

10 thoughts on “Never Just Another Day

Comments are closed.