The Seven Kingdoms of WordPress ~Game of Groans

Google Image
Google Image

The Seven Kingdoms of WordPress ~Game of Groans
Think about an object, an activity, or a cultural phenomenon you really don’t like. Now write a post (tongue in cheek or not — your call!) about why it’s the best thing ever.

 
I can’t wait to get up in the morning and reach for my tablet to check my blog emails while I wait for my body to realize it’s time to get out the bed. I get so excited when I see thirteen emails from the same person. I am just over joy to read every detail about their lives, new poems or stories they wrote. I am really thrilled to find that they also re-blogged everything they just read. Especially since I started following that person the last time they re-blogged their work. I’m glad they don’t wait until they read something that really moves and inspire them before re-blogging. Now I have  information twice. I really love that.

 

It doesn’t even bother me that I post once or at most three pieces a day and they don’t take time to read not one thing I post. Considering some days I don’t even submit anything. There is so much information out there it’s nice I can follow it all on their blog.

 

Another thing I  simple become ecstatic about is opening up a short story or news article that is six pages long. Why would anyone want to break it down to a couple of post? I mean I live to have thirty minutes of my time occupied because I don’t have much else to do anyway.

 

One more thing is I love are those fast readers who like my post before I even leave the dash-board. After all I’m not wasting my time writing to be read. It’s all about accumulating likes and increasing the number of visitors and followers. Which I must add I am elated with those blogs that are really advertisements that start to follow me. Well I should also include those bloggers who follow but never like or comment on any of my post they are the best. Followers that are never seen again. I rather have eight hundred and fifty followers instead of twenty regular readers and commenter’s.

 

Now if you enjoy this I have this bridge here in Brooklyn to sell.

 

Seriously I enjoy reading many of the blogs I follow. But it is my belief that one hand washes the other if you’re loyal to me I am to you. If you can’t find time to read any of my work I start to neglect reading yours even if I enjoy your writing. Not that I’m that full of myself but because I do have other things to do. I know we get backed up on reading each other work but you can stop by sometimes. I’m not saying I expect everyone to read everything I post. But if you choose to follow me is too much to ask that you read some of what I post? If you can’t read or don’t want to read my writing stop following me because eventually I will turn off receiving your emails. You see I write to be heard, silently but heard. My time is valuable just like every other blogger. I love writing too. Maybe it’s me but if people only post and never read what sense is it blogging. If I offended anyone please forgive me but as most of my friends know I try to keep it real.

56 thoughts on “The Seven Kingdoms of WordPress ~Game of Groans

  1. Well said. Personally, I’d be too embarrassed to start following someone’s blog without commenting or liking first. A long time ago I used to think, naively, that if someone started following my blog it meant, for sure, that they liked what I was doing.

  2. You’ve said it all dear one. Me, I delete all those who don’t ever visit and at least like a post. In any case how often will you go on liking without commenting? If you have no time for me then you don’t waste my time. 🙂

  3. I couldn’t agree more. I truly appreciate every person that stops by my little corner of the blogosphere. However, I absolutely adore and cherish my regulars. I look forward to each comment knowing they are taking the time to not only read my work but offer their thoughtful insight. I truly believe I have gained many friends. I look forward to hearing their unique perspectives on my life and thoughts, often because it helps me to think in ways I wouldn’t come to naturally on my own.

    And so I want to say thank you. Thank you for being one of my favorites. I look forward to seeing what you’ve chosen to read and what words of support you’ve offered. Your interaction with me is a great pick-me-up no matter the time of day. Thank you!

  4. I know who my peeps are. And – you know you’re one of my main peeps 😉
    I really appreciated that you stopped by to check on my last week. You helped bring up my spirits. A priceless gift my dear Kim.
    xoxo

  5. I heartily agree – don’t just like my post because you’re scrolling by. Like it if you actually read it. Otherwise it does nothing for either of us.

  6. Ah yes. Limited time and hew & where to draw the line? A perennial, for me, I’m afraid. If I ever come up with the perfect solution I’ll probably share it. (Unless it is to stop using WP and using my time doing other things instead.)

  7. Yay! What you said I have often wondered myself Kim. And I didn’t know there was an auto like??? Wow, I learned something new today. I’ve been culling out my blogs recently and getting rid of those that I never hear from. I am most times late in reading, but I do read when I can. 🙂

    1. I was trying to responded on the tablet but every time I typed (with one finger) some one would comment and the whole thing deleted. So I waited to get on the desktop. I don’t know if there is really an automatic like button. I think Mark may have been joking. I’m late too reading blogs. Some people like you I will read everything well at least try. I was thinking this morning I should of use the analogy that if we were in a relationship and only one person worked at keeping there relationship working than it will definitely fail. But what can we do?

  8. Kimberly i love your new look! The color is so soothingly delightful, Your message tonight is very true…thanks for always sharing your thoughts…they do touch and make one to think! Hugs and blessings to you my sister!

  9. I’m with you all the way! loved the bridge part, made me giggle right away. You met this challenge perfectly. Hey! Why do people follow us and they are never heard from again??? Why is that? I don’t get that at all.

  10. Agreed entirely. I’m sure a lot of others feel the same way. Nobody should get caught up in the number of followers they have…this isn’t Twitter. This place is more for real expression and real community. It doesn’t take 1000s, or 100s. It just takes some.

    1. ooops, I did not get to finish about ad blog visitors. At first I thought to delete but actually a comment or two on their blog attracts people to me and my followers just ignore the ads anyway.

  11. oh man I am so with you on the like the minute it’s posted and even more so the follow and not a single like from that person, A lot of people assume you’ll follow right back without asking to be read too. A couple of my friends quit writing because they had enough 😦

      1. Same on my end, it’s weird but often it’s depending on my situation, like when I’m inya relationship situation or not.. mm..

  12. You have pulled the scab off of some very tender WordPress sores, my friend.

    Why do some of these folks Reblog Reblog Reblog Reblog Reblog 15 items in a row? What are they into blogging for I wonder? Immediate unfollow.

    Some people set up auto-likes. It has to be. No human could call a post up that fast and click follow. Strongly consider unfollow.

    I get an alert that somebody follows me, so I click the name and see the site is about how you make money by getting a lot of people to follow your site online? I will not follow you.

    I think you and I read each other’s blogs for the same reason, Kim. Interesting thoughts about a lot of different life subjects that we enjoy commenting back and forth about.

    Keep up the good work.

    1. Thanks for understanding Mark. I do enjoy reading your blog you share so much that I enjoy. I’m not a sports fan but i don read through them. 🙂 I guess I’ll be losing a few readers after today. 🙂

    1. No you had time to read. 🙂 There are some people that it is obvious they don’t read because they like before I could even closed my dashboard. I just read and answered comments on other post. thanks for visiting and reading. 🙂

Comments are closed.