Walking for a Cure for Lupus

Anything you can give will help us get closer to finding a cure, a test that will diagnosis lupus more effectively and/or drugs that will help us feel healthy, normal or stronger. So please anything you can give.

Us Verses Lupus

Welcome to My Personal Page
Support Kimberly!
Join Kimberly’s Team!
Us Verses Lupus team page

On October 18th, I will be participating in the New York City Walk with Us to Cure Lupus. Join me in the quest to find a cure for lupus by making a pledge on my behalf, or registering to walk beside me.

The Alliance for Lupus Research’s (ALR) Walk with Us to Cure Lupus is a national fundraising program that changes lives and brings people together in the common goal to find a cure for lupus.

Lupus is a devastating autoimmune disease that affects an estimated 1.5 million Americans, making the disease more common than leukemia, muscular dystrophy, cerebral palsy, multiple sclerosis and cystic fibrosis. The exact cause of lupus is unknown and there is no known cure.

I choose to walk with ALR because of its commitment to prevent, treat and cure lupus. Since…

View original post 130 more words

13 thoughts on “Walking for a Cure for Lupus

  1. To help your sponsor target you could offer to publish one photo of yourself on the walk for each $25/$50 pledge received – also state the bank details of the Lupus fund (just to make it easy).

    Then, repeat this as a normal post so I, and others, can reblog!

    What do you think?

    1. I don’t know if anyone would want a photo of me. But that’s a good thought. When you go on the link you and donate really easy. The donations go strait to the LIR. Thanks for your suggestion and support very nice of you.

    2. They’d be queueing up for pics on the walk – trust me!

      Many can’t be bothered with the palaver of the form-filling required on the link, but might be quite happy just to send a donation if the bank details are mentioned. I should re-launch this so, with a few re-blogs, you can raise thousands!!!

      1. What I meant was for you to re-post this post but to add, if they would allow it, the bank details for the Lupus society fund – so people could just send donations directly without declaring their own details – as their site subscription link requires. Also you could add that you would publish one photo of yourself, taken during the walk, for every pledge/donation you receive for $25 (or $50).

        Then your followers (people like me) could re-blog this new post to all their followers and you would hopefully receive more pledges.

        However, it seems as though you have removed the re-blog button from your site – you certainly had one as I have re-blogged in the past.

        All very complicated!

  2. Good luck dear – how far will you walk? Will you publish any photos? There was no re-blog option on this post so I could help with your effort..

Comments are closed.