One Step Two Step Fall and Get Up

Us Verses Lupus

sleepToday I woke up and wanted to go back to sleep but I had to make myself get up before I pee on myself. I waited too long, I had to shower anyway. I’ll be going out today but I won’t be walking around the school. I’ve been walking for about two months trying to shed some pounds. I’ve been getting up with the birds. Well the ones that over sleep. This way I can walk while it’s still cool outside. It’s refreshing to watch the sun come up and I really like walking despite my knees throbbing and wobbling. I like it despite my ankles screaming from carrying my weight. I like it despite

View original post 598 more words

6 thoughts on “One Step Two Step Fall and Get Up

  1. Just making an effort is good, no matter how much or how far. Every little bit helps and I have to keep the same thing in mind. 🙂 You did make me smile when you wrote about peeing! Every time I get home, I have to race to the bathroom. My kids laugh at me. I do drink a lot of water, but I also think I have the weakest bladder in the west! 🙂

    1. Lol I use to say bladder was the size of a thimble. I was so close to being right. I have an over active bladder. I take that medication they advertise Toviaz. It use to work good but the last few weeks I don’t know what’s happening. I stopped walking last week because it was hurting my back too much. I was literally in tears. I will start again soon.

      1. I would say to listen to your body and don’t over do. I have bursitis in my right hip; have had for the last year and it’s a bummer because I walk each morning, not only for me, but for my lab, too. But walking aggravates bursitis, so go figure. I don’t do hills as often and when I do, I take smaller steps. Oh, the joy of getting older. We just do what we can and keep trying, that’s what counts, I believe. 🙂

Comments are closed.