Share Your World

Cee Cee Share your world

Share Your World – 2014 Week 36

This week I found a bit a time to take part in Cee Cee’s share your world.  Cee Cee asks four questions and we answer.  So without delay here’s a little bit about me.  If you are interested please click here to learn more.

 

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?

I enjoy reading all books. If the story grabs me and hold my interest it doesn’t matter what the genre it’s in. Of late I haven’t been reading too many books. I spend most of my time writing and reading blogs.

What is your biggest fear or phobia? (no photos please)

Heights! I don’t fly and every time I consider taking a trip by plane one falls out the sky. I’ve been to the top of the Empire State Building and other skyscrapers but won’t look over the ledge. I hate roller coasters and the Ferris wheels and I’ve been on both. It seems the older I become the more I fear heights.

What is your favorite cheese?

Again I love cheese all cheese. It’s hard to pick just one. I like Swiss or provolone on my sandwiches. I like parmesan on baked chicken breast. I like extra sharp cheddar in my mac and cheese. Mozzarella, Munster, Asiago, goat, ricotta . . . oh my delicious! I can tell you a cheese I don’t like, blue cheese . . . oh . . . no . . . wait blue cheese is good with Buffalo wings but not on salad. I love cheese and there are too many to pick just one.

What is your favorite month of the year?

October! The air is crisp, the leaves on the trees are turning orange, yellow and brown. The kids are in school so public transportation is peaceful during the day. I can cook and eat comfort foods like stews, mashed potatoes and liver and pots of beans and rice. The days are getting shorter and it won’t be long before day light savings time comes. The new fall TV shows are on and I can curl up in bed and be entertained. October is the introduction to winter. Winter is the season I love.

Bonus question: What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the same thing every day, week, month and year . . . my life. Despite the difficulties, disappointments and sadness I’ve faced. I am still grateful every day I open my eyes and for the joy I always feel inside even when there is turmoil in my life because I know in time it will pass. So that tells you I look forward for everyday to be inspired.

19 thoughts on “Share Your World

      1. I think I will find the image and do a post on it. I don’t have a fear of falling. It’s hitting the ground that I am scared of hehe

Comments are closed.