I Did It!!

Us Verses Lupus

It wasn’t that bad. It wasn’t that hot and the day was overcast. I planned on not showing any reaction but you’ll see.

I reached $230 I am very thankful for every penny raised. The walk isn’t until October 18th, 2014 Plenty of time to make a donation.

You can still donate a $1 or more so help a sister out. Here’s the link http://fw.to/CtuMbfE Thank you. You can also walk with me or volunteer on the 18th https://secure2.convio.net/aflr/site/#

The ALR also accepts donations by mail. You may send checks and/or money order(s) to:

Alliance for Lupus Research
c/o NYC Walk
28 West 44th Street Suite 501
New York, NY 10036
Please include the walker ID # NYC-850103 (Kimberly Floria) in the memo line of your check/money order.

For more Information: Elizabeth Vega-Eng 212-218-2843 evega@alr.org

A shot out to Fellow bloggers Rosy, Jules, G.D., Lauren, A’s awesome…

View original post 19 more words

5 thoughts on “I Did It!!

  1. Congrats Kim! I plan on donating after I get some money which should be soon. It won’t be a lot as I’m on a fixed income, but I want to help. Especially after you doused yourself with ice water! 🙂

    1. Thank you Jackie. Its been chilly here so I figure I better do it today while it tried to climb up to 80 degrees. Every bit helps and is appreciate. I’m well aware of being on a fixed income. 🙂

Comments are closed.