The Alliance for Lupus Research’s NY Walk 2014

The walk

Us Verses Lupus

Boy I am exhausted. On Thursday October 16th I got up at 4 a.m. to be at my daughter’s house by 8 a.m. to spend the day with her and my granddaughter for her 11th birthday. We went shopping. My granddaughter wanted to taste lobster so we went to Red Lobster. She wasn’t too impressed with the lobster but she did enjoy her crab legs. I didn’t get home that night until 11:30 p.m. and it was well after midnight before I went to sleep.

Saturday the 18th was the Lupus Research Institute walk. I wanted to spend Friday in bed watching TV and relaxing. But it didn’t work out that way. However, I did manage to get in bed by 8 p.m. I woke up at 4 a.m. and was on my Access-A-Ride by 5:30 a.m. I arrived at the seaport at 6:30 a.m. I saw a crowd of…

View original post 625 more words

4 thoughts on “The Alliance for Lupus Research’s NY Walk 2014

Comments are closed.