National Blog Post Month

The group   Team Pepper Gets Spicy Right Here NANO – POBLNO   was led by Rara Last Year this year Mark Bialczak has graciously accepted to host this year’s event.

He even provides us with some interesting prompts

Here is  Rara’s logo from 2013

image83

 

This  is the logo for 2014

 

image82

If you can’t commit to writing a novel in 30 days during National Novel Writing Month then try your hand at a  blog post everyday for the month with National Blog Post a Month. If that sounds like fun to you then go over and introduce yourself to Mark and his team.  Mingle and write.  For me I’m still undecided.

 

9 thoughts on “National Blog Post Month

  1. I’m doing Nano Poblno this year. For the last 2 years I’ve done NaNoWriMo. I’m taking a different route this year. Oh yes, the second logo is actually the logo for NaNoWriMo. I don’t think Nano Poblno has a logo made yet for this year. I’m for using Rara’s and just changing the year on it. 🙂

  2. If you decide to join, just remember it really is no pressure and just a way to find others who are doing the same. The first year I started my blog I participated (Rara didn’t have a challenge that year) and it helped me meet others and learn to be a better blogger.

    Second year? Well, there was more than one “Wordless Wednesday but on Friday” type of post. (A post is a post 🙂 )

    In short, because I know I ramble: It’s about camaraderie, whether you participate or just check in once in a while. 🙂

  3. This is a good idea, although I don’t think I could commit as I already have my regular blogging slots organised. As for NaNoWriMo, I’m someone who does a lot of pondering whilst writing, so I just can’t write at the required speed to turn out 50K words in such a short space of time. Also, I’m far too busy.

    Maybe your decision about whether to get involved with NaBloPoMo should be decided by asking yourself the question, “Will this commitment calm or stress me?”

    1. Yes it’s the stress factor that has me and other issues. I’m one to ponder as I write too. My current novel is just reaching 50,000 words and I have been working on it since 2006. I did stop working on it for several years but still if I could do 50,000 words a month I would have completed it years ago. LOL

      1. I’m sure that your novel will be better quality for all the pondering. I’ve just finished reading Donna Tartt’s “The Goldfinch”: such quality writing and she has taken between 8- 10 years to produce each novel, so there’s plenty of hope for us yet!

Comments are closed.