Wish List

Yahoo Images
Yahoo Images

I wanted
what I wanted
before I knew
what it was
I wanted
which is
to be happy
loved unconditionally
infected with compassion
mutual respect and understanding
Oh!
the decorations
they are nice
those disposable treasures
big houses,
fancy cars,
sparkling bling
and money raining
all of which
comes to naught
at the dayโ€™s end
the people
the ones who touched my life
with their precious love
wise words of wisdom
gentle thoughts and serenity
those who blessed me
with pain and anger
that helped me grow
to became aware
of the me that I am
I want those memories
that develop into tear
flowing from me
the goodness
within all humanity
not only for this season
of superficial tidings
of comfort and joy
but to flourish all my days
in over abundance
to spread around
long after I seize to be

ยฉKimberly Wilhelmina Floria 12/19/14

23 thoughts on “Wish List

  1. Kim.. I can not fault your wish List.. You have also an abundance of Love that you spread around where ever you go.. So good to have connected with your this year Kim.
    Love and Blessings Always
    Sue

  2. One way to teach compassion is to start early. Have your young children by your side when you volunteer. Get the gimmies out by asking them to donate old toys. And give them the opportunity to make choices when you buy food for the food bank.

    If you gift money to children do so in three envelopes. Doesn’t matter the amount – each envelope has the same amount. One is for the bank; maybe for college, one is for them to spend and the third is for them to choose a charity. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. The emphasis on the material during this season, always bugs me. You express so well the things that are more important in life and should be spread throughout the year. Apparently, just now we’re in the “season of goodwill”, but it can very easily become the season of greed and selfishness.

  4. How great it feels to have love undivided, a feeling of belonging, and undying loyalty from those you treasure. As you said, it’s not comparable to material gifts and the finer things life has to offer. It’s a feeling like no other. Thanks for priceless wishlist.

  5. Beautiful. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I got your card yesterday; it was beautiful, plus it had a penguin! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you, it made me smile when I needed it ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments are closed.