A Quick Visit

Greetings my fellow bloggers.  I miss you guys so very much and I hope to rejoin the world of blogging soon.  After my surgery it was taking too long to recover.  I was working on my novel still editing but I was exhausted all the time.  I had to use oxygen 24/7.  Finally a few weeks ago I learned that I was in a lupus flare and have to get back on steroid and immunosuppressants. Turns out any stress to my body could catapult me into a flare.  Lung surgery was major. So I spend most of my time sleeping and watching TV and wishing I could sit at the computer longer.

I’m stopping by today to let you guys know I published a collection of poems on Kindle.  pages of pain coverPages of Pain

I’m not too adept the computer so it will be a few days before the cover is inserted.  Thanks in advance for your purchase.

31 thoughts on “A Quick Visit

  1. Kim, you are always embraced in my prayers! I have also been enduring much so do not feel I have forgotten about you. its 2:00 in the morning here, and I was bedridden because of a MS episode today. I am always inspired by your strength and so that spirit is passed over to me through your words. Though we endure much in the flesh, our spirits grow stronger with each battle. Hugs and blessings to you and never lose faith…Our God is with us always! Much love to you my dear sister!

  2. Kimmy darling, this is awesome news my dear. So good to see yo here and I am glad you are getting better despite all the health setbacks.

    Congratulations my dear, You are awesome.! 🙂

  3. Congratulations woman! That’s HUGE news! I will get my copy. Pinky swear!

    Thanks also for keeping us in the loop with how you’re doing. I had a blogger I followed and I know she struggles with her own health concerns. I have no idea how she’s doing as she hasn’t blogged for over a year now (I’m been infrequent also though for other reasons … I digress.)

    Stay well, rested, and creative. Congrats again! I’ll go cop my copy of your book of poems.

  4. Dear Kim, so good to hear from you.. And so sorry to hear you went through this flare up.. I hope your strength and stamina are slowly returning..
    And congratulations upon your book of poems.. Sending Love and continued Healing vibrations.. Love ❤ Sue

  5. So glad to know you are ok, Kim. I sent you an email a few months ago. Now I know you are too tired to write, but it worried me. Take care and we will look for your return. Big hugs!

    1. I literally had 1000″s of emails. I deleted them all and turned off WP notification. I’m so sorry I missed your email. It is horrible to be this tired. I’m hoping with the weather changing and the medication I will be able to get some work done. I really want to finish my novel. I’m on the 4th edit and I want to do one more before I try and find an agent. Fingers cross on that one. If I don’t I’ll look into the self publish route. I hope you, Sammy and the Mr. are all okay. I really miss my WP family.

      1. It’s ok Kim, I was just worried when I hadn’t seen you around for such a long time. Take care of yourself and get that book out! Big hugs.

  6. Good to hear from you again. I wasn’t aware you were having surgery but trust you will be a whole lot better when you have fully recovered. But take your time as there is no hurry – we are all happy to wait for more from your ‘pen’! Take care, dear x

  7. Good to hear from you. Always be kind to yourself and do what ever is necessary to keep yourself well, or at least as well as you may. Thinking of you and wishing you healing wishes. 🙂

      1. I am fine, thanks, and all the better for hearing from you. I’m afraid I don’t have a kindle, and have no intention to buy one. I still enjoy the heft of a real-world book in my hand. 🙂

        1. I didn’t think I would like the electronic books but I’ve learned to appreciate them. I published on kindle the price was right. Free. 🙂 I have to see how to I can get printed books from Amazon. I know it could be done.

Comments are closed.