Ghost

Google Image
Google Image

fluttering through the hollow  chambers of my mind

ghost of days gone past rattle the chains of my memories 

treasuring the thoughts of a melancholy poet, absorbed is

 the guilt and pain buried in a grave of forgiveness

to recognize the blessings and the silence self-awakening

freeing the taste and scent of escalating harmony

 

∞∞

 

fluttering through the hollow  chambers of my mind

ghost of days yet to come haunt my expectations

I roam alone in my crowded thoughts, bewildered

among the hopes, dreams and fantasies I breed

the reality of my possibilities rise in the rays of the sun

facing the brilliance of my unleashed soul  covered in peace

 

∞∞

 

fluttering through the hollow  chambers of my mind

the ghost are exorcised from my mentality, freeing me

to be humbly filled with gratitude and learning

to live in the now with tranquility and stillness

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 8/24/15

14 thoughts on “Ghost

Comments are closed.