Unhappy Ending

 

google Image
google Image

clouds dense in gloom

suffocating wickedness

like a balloon drifting

and leaking helium
menacing with fire

~O~

an appetite hungering

greedy for destruction

devouring the timid
the ones unseen and unheard

~O~

pandemonium consumes

the world

and swallows hope
a whirlwind of despair
diminishing self-esteem

regurgitating nightmares of hell

while migrating souls roam

in a mist of confusion

~O~

floating in time

through an abyss

are the lonely and the frightened

mystified  and traveling

to an unknown destiny

intimidated by the authority

sucking away their  source of life

from open veins of lies

~O~

no seeds to bloom

no pollinating bees

no sun rising

no water raining

where are the icebergs

where is the ocean

where are the beast

where are the fowl

~O~

in the end

will there be a beginning?

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 8/31/15

I’m sorry this poem doesn’t end with my usual vision of hope.  Sometimes it seems hopeless and today is one of those days.  Well for my poem that is. As most of you know I am always hopeful.

I would like to thank Lauren at Baydreamer   for tagging me in this fun photo challenge.

I know many of you like me don’t accept awards or participate in challenges.  This one however, is just doing what I do when I post so I gave it a try.  There isn’t any obligation to participate if I pass the challenge on to you.

Here are the rules for the “Five Photos Five Stories” challenge: “Post a photo each day for five consecutive days and attach a story to the photo. It can be fiction or non-fiction, a poem or a short paragraph and each day nominate another blogger for the challenge.
(Sporadic posting is alright if you’re unable to post each day.)

My fourth nomination for this challenge is Deborah Drucker over at Notes Tied On The Sagebrush

 

14 thoughts on “Unhappy Ending

  1. I am glad you share with us and with yourself your wholeness and true being. It is a gift and trust with which you honour us and yourself. Did you know that Mahatma, which many people think is part of Gandhi’s given name is in fact itan honorific title meaning “great soul”. You too have your mahatma moments, Kim.

Comments are closed.