Words of the Unknown 

Google Image
Google Image


am I foolish or full of conceit 
my ink leaks thoughts 
jumbled with pondering puzzles
sharing rhymes and verse
as I sort the mysteries
that are invisibly seen
by the blind who hears whispers

am I foolish or full of conceit 
my ink leaks thoughts
thinking I will ignite light
in minds wandering in darkness
a humble wordsmith rambling 
tinkering in a field of genius 
that weave great thoughts

am I foolish or full of conceit 
my ink leaks thoughts
I plucked from 
this massive universe
words floating around 
in my spinning head
the puppet on the end of a string
playing in a foreign world

am I foolish or full of conceit 
my ink leaks thoughts
I want to  share
I wonder I wonder
who really cares

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria 8/15/15

19 thoughts on “Words of the Unknown 

Comments are closed.