Marching for Freedom

DSC_0152
DSC_0152

my shield against iniquity will flourish

my sword of  fortitude will wield hope

my chalice will spill over with love

and burst with treasures of happiness

I will not hide in this land of the free

ugliness will not be, the evil victor

in the face of damnation’s ugly gloom

I will march to the beat of the living God

and shine in the rays of heavenly peace

no ammunition will penetrate the righteousness

I will not fear the weakness of suicide sacrifices

who terrify the unarmed and innocent

in the name of fabricated religions

as lives that matter fall without justice

my shield against iniquity will flourish

my sword of  fortitude will wield hope

my chalice will spill over with love

and burst with treasures of happiness

I will spread my light where darkness rules

I will wipe away the tears that drip confused

as the world dynasty shakes and crumbles

in a pile of discard grandiose fantasies

I will humbly hold humanity in the palm of my hand

to nurture and protect the frail, weak, and afraid

I will sacrifice my last breath for the future

to grow love with hope in pure happiness

evil has no power if its name fails to cross my lips

its soulless soul will be buried in an unmarked grave

living an afterlife of brimstone and fire forever

dead and gone as

my shield against iniquity  flourishes

my sword of  fortitude wields hope

my chalice spills over with love

and burst with treasures of happiness

Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

12/3/15

I’m still  working on my novels and trying not to give up  despite the challenges my health is giving me. I wanted to share this poem because my heart is heavy with sadness.  With all the hate that is filling the air I couldn’t be silent and I had to share my words.

On November 27, 2015 I faced my fear and took to the air. I want to fly all the time now.

17 thoughts on “Marching for Freedom

Comments are closed.