So Tired of Tears

Google Image
Google Image

so tired of tears . . .

tears of hurt from spiteful words and actions . . .

tears of anger from things beyond my power . . .

tears of joy from memories long gone and missed  . . .

~o~

so tired of tears . . .

tears that fills my chest with lumps . . .

tears that make me want to scream . . .

tears that make me want to fall to my knees . . .

~o~

so tired of tears . . .

tears that make me want to give up . . .

tears that fill my light with darkness . .  .

tears that sneak out from nowhere . . .

~o~

I am so tired of these tears . . .

they accumulated one by one . . .

a puddle became a stream . . .

a stream became a river . . .

a river now a raging sea . . .

with threats of a tsunami . . .

~o~

so tired of these tears . . .

that grow from the media . . .

blood spilled, blood flowing . . .

lives that matter not . . .

even as they scream they do . . .

~o~

who bomb little babies without guilt . . .

where are the tear of corporations . . .

who increase unemployment, . . .

poverty and homelessness . . .

where are the tears of the preachers . . .

who closed their door to those whose lack tithes . . .

where are the tears of the judges who are judgeless . . .

~o~

I am so tired of tears and the lack of . . .

why can’t we share smiles and spread joy . . .

with every shining sun . . .

even when she hides behind clouds . . .

because I am so tired of tears . . .

~o~

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

12/17/15

15 thoughts on “So Tired of Tears

  1. The world is challenging … life is challenging … .The stories on the news are challenging … but I remain strong in my belief that the majority of the people in the world are good.

      1. That a way … I haven’t been visiting much anywhere the past 4 weeks … and posting less … Life getting in the way of blogging. 😦 … hope you stop by my holiday party this weekend.

Comments are closed.