Love Infinity

Google Image
Google Image

I began where you ended . . .
your lips like pillows . . .
for mine to rested upon . . .
in ecstasy . . .
your eyes magnetic . . .
attracted my soul . . .
in a euphoric  trans . . .
a dream was a nightmare  . . .
a lifetime of reality . . .
died in an illusion . . .
the distance between us . . .
not far enough . . .
to erase our love . . .
profound . . .
eternally lasting . . .
too volatile to age . . .

~0~

forever fresh . . .
forever new . . .
infinity . . .
will we love . . .
I miss you not . . .
I lie . . .
false dreams . . .
fake promises . . .
a place can’t be filled . . .
by none that’s not you . . .
the past executed . . .
not to be resurrected . . .
I will love you . . .
until my last blink . . .
and breath . . .
my heart will weep . . .
for what was . . .
that is, no more . . .
that will never be  . . .
time to move on . . .
escape . . .
and live life a new . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

10/16/15

6 thoughts on “Love Infinity

Comments are closed.