Maze

Google Image
Google Image

there are twist and turns . . .

here is where I was . . .

on my way to a place . . .

I thought was gone . . .

but it wasn’t . . .

lost in a sophisticated labyrinth . . .

way out of my league . . .

~0~

none the less I followed the trail . . .

the sun peeking through cracks . . .

providing glimmering rays of hope . . .

shimmering on the path . . .

leading weary and lost minds . . .

to a banquet of inspiration . . .

~0~

determinations was served . . .

the substance I hungered . . .

craving fellowship . . .

with my precious muse . . .

to fill the empty spaces . . .

of my hollow thoughts . . .

~0~

a puzzle of broken hearts . . .

in a maze of words . . .

pure and spiritual . . .

the kind lost souls thirst . . .

to fill emptiness with peace . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

8/15/15

13 thoughts on “Maze

  1. I’m not sure now where it is… but one month I wrote a series about a labyrinth where I began the next piece with the last line of the previous piece and then the last piece ended with the first line from the first piece….
    Life is a maze. But we need to remember that we can be amazed and are not just pawns or animals to be manipulated.

    Be well and filled with peace 🙂

  2. I am impressed by your capacity to create large-scale works, Especially when you have to battle major health issues. And do check out Ani D if you have the time: one of my major heroines and I would recommend her to anyone worth recommending precious things to.

    1. You are so kind to me. Thank you. I have to check out Ani DiFranco. My time is still crushed. I’m working on my second novel. I’m excited again because I wrote a 9 chapter outline this morning and I see where book to is going.

Comments are closed.