That Place

Google Image
Google Image

is it too late to travel . . .

through the darkness of time . . .

to where bright lights beacon . . .

and warmth melts the cold . . .

to a place where serenity rules . . .

in a world where evil . . .

does not exist . . .

I’ve been searching for this door . . .

now discovered . . .

I knock . . .

and stand exposed . . .

I trust fate . . .

and will not be lead astray . . .

I hear you calling . . .

gently caressing my soul . . .

I hear you whispering . . .

softly echoing hope . . .

I hear you singing . . .

sweet serenading . . .

I’m listening . . .

following my heart . . .

into your mesmerizing words . . .

quelling my fears with loyalty . . .

melting my barriers . . .

embracing deep . . .

colorful and unconfused . . .

me . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

12/18/15

11 thoughts on “That Place

Comments are closed.