Ego Deflated

Google Image
Google Image

am I foolish or full of conceit . . .
my ink leaks thoughts . . .
jumbled in pondering puzzles . . .
sharing rhymes and verse . . .
as I sort the mysteries . . .
that are invisibly seen . . .
by the blind who hear the whispers . . .

~0~

am I foolish or full of conceit . . .
my ink leaks thoughts . . .
thinking I will ignite light . . .
in minds wandering in darkness . . .
a humble wordsmith rambling . . .
tinkering in a field of genius  . . .
that weave great thoughts . . .

~0~

am I foolish or full of conceit . . .
my ink leaks thoughts . . .
I plucked from . . .
this massive universe . . .
words floating around  . . .
in my spinning head . . .
the puppet on the end of a string . . .
playing in a foreign world . . .

~0~

am I foolish or full of conceit . . .
my ink leaks thoughts . . .
I want to  share . . .
I wonder, I wonder . . .
who really cares about . . .

words of an unknown  . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

8/15/15

Whispers I Silently Heard Kindle version will be free from December 31, 2015 to January 4, 2016 on Kindle. Get your copy.
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=dp_byline_sr_ebooks_1…cover for whispers feeling blue

14 thoughts on “Ego Deflated

  1. I can totally identify with what you’re saying here. One feels compelled to write and share ones words widely, but it’s like tossing those words into the ether and not knowing how many people they’ll reach or mean anything to. I’m sure that many people want to read your wise reflections that flow out of that pen of yours, Kim.

    1. Aww!! That’s sweet thanks. We do want people to read and enjoy. I wished I was like the people who don’t share. You know the ones who say I never let anyone read my work. Those are usually the best writers.

  2. Kim, I love the framing of your words with the ink leaking thoughts. We all want to be heard or read, so to me it is more than being foolish, but less than conceit. It is a cry to please listen to me. Well done, Keith

    1. Great analogy. I get a thought and run with it sometimes. A lot of time the words just fall in place. But yes we do want to be read. My friend said stop offering my books free. I laugh at her because the more free books out there the more people are reading. 🙂 Always a pleasure when you visit thank you.

Comments are closed.