Ticking

Google Image
Google Image

dependable reliable ticking . . .

painful seconds linger . . .

minutes of joy melt away . . .

too late to hear the ticking . . .

~0~

patience for one . . .

and a deep sigh . . .

living hurts . . .

reminiscence . . .

what was forgot . . .

re-live old realities . . .

or were they dreams . . .

that passed through yesterday . . .

while living this day a new . . .

~0~

cold crawls into my old bones . . .

my new body scream in pain . . .

wrap me in comfort . . .

in a quilt . . .

darn by ancient fingers . . .

~0~

silently listen to the . . .

steady ticking . . .

fear not the destiny . . .

that haunts . . .

~0~

ready . . .

or not . . .

follow the path . . .

leading beyond . . .

the congregation of existence . . .

~0~

yesterday I saw a sunrise . . .

today it wasn’t the same . . .

raindrops ticking . . .

a soothing beat . . .

quiet and steady . . .

on my window . . .

in a single breath . . .

in a single moment . . .

ticking away in a single second . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

12/21/15

Wishing each of my family, friends, and readers happiness, love, wealth, and health as my blessings to you in 2016

To the world, to all human beings, I wish us compassion and patience to be extended to each other.

I wish all wars to end and we discover universal peace.

Here, there, and everywhere

H.U.G.S

Helping Us Grow Spiritually

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JDpefJ3lRZ8

Whispers I Silently Heard Kindle version will be free from December 31, 2015 to January 4, 2016 on Kindle. Get your copy.

/kdp.amazon.com/amazon-dp-action/us/bookshelf.marketplacelink/B0192KEITMhttps:/

https://kdp.amazon.com/amazon-dp-action/uk/bookshelf.marketplacelink/B0192KEITM

 

cover for whispers feeling blue

21 thoughts on “Ticking

  1. Wishing you a New Year filled with Light and Love Kim.. May it herald in more peace and contentment, joy and happiness…Blessings to you and yours Kim.. May 2016 be less painful and less stressful.. as you say goodbye to the old and set your clock to awaken Love and Joy..

    Many thanks for your wonderful support also Kim.. Sue ❤

    1. What a wonderful wish Sue. You are so eloquent with your words always seeming to know the right thing to say. Yes I hope the New Year does usher in more peace, happiness, and love also for you, me and this humble planet of ours.

Comments are closed.