A Few Seeds for 2016

 

ny2016

Welcome 2016 we are all blessed to have awaken this morning in this New Year. It means we survived all that life threw at us in 2015 and we’re ready to flex our resilience and face the challenges we are sure to face this year.

 

I don’t make resolutions but if you have, I wish  all the best to you.  I try not to make long-term goals or plans because in reality I only have this moment in time to live. I take this moment and do the best I can to enjoy what beauty, wonders, and loves surround me at this time in my life.

 

 

If when tomorrow comes and if you have the winter blues and decide to stay in bed, it’s okay to rest when you need or want to. You have nothing to feel guilty about. You are living your life and just as you make your own happiness and you make your own guilt. We have that choice.  We are living for ourselves. We should only answer to ourselves. We shouldn’t feel guilty for stimulating our own joy or giving ourselves what we need when we need it. That is unless you have a 9 to 5 to get to. Then those 8 hours belong to the boss.

 

 

So if you believe you fail at your resolution today, it’s  okay. You have nothing to feel guilty about, it was just that moment in time. Every moment should be guilt free.  We make mistakes, it a human flaw, we just try to do better next time.  Because you may have another moment, another tomorrow to try again. That’s hope, belief, and positive thinking. What do you think? Live for the moment but don’t give up on the next one that comes.  Did I totally confuse everyone?  Live for the moment, believe in tomorrow. Make your own happiness and don’t feed into guilt. Smile.

 

For me, today I will be happy and share that happiness with everyone I meet. A smile goes a long way.  It doesn’t matter if I get one back my heart will still be lifted and  my aura will be filled with light.

A smiling Silent Kim
A smiling Silent Kim

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

1/1/16

 

Whispers I Silently Heard Kindle version will be free from December 31, 2015 to January 4, 2016 on Kindle. Get your copy today.

https://kdp.amazon.com/amazon-dp-action/us/bookshelf.marketplacelink/B0192KEITM

https://kdp.amazon.com/amazon-dp-action/uk/bookshelf.marketplacelink/B0192KEITM

cover for whispers feeling blue

19 thoughts on “A Few Seeds for 2016

  1. “Every moment should be guilt free. We make mistakes, it a human flaw, we just try to do better next time. Because you may have another moment, another tomorrow to try again. That’s hope, belief, and positive thinking. What do you think? Live for the moment but don’t give up on the next one that comes. Did I totally confuse everyone? Live for the moment, believe in tomorrow. Make your own happiness and don’t feed into guilt. ”

    That would have fitted neatly into that set of quotations I posted recently. I am months behind with this Comment but at least I don’t have to feel guilty about it. 🙂

  2. I’m not a resolution person, either, as failure to stick to resolutions definitely encourages guilt! That being said, one of the things I’m hoping to do in 2016 is organise my time better, which also means accepting when I’m too tired to do anything productive and, instead, submit to rest and relaxation. So yes, Kim, your words of wisdom have been heeded! …I love that picture of you 🙂

  3. Kim, great advice and nice picture. I am not a resolution person, so let’s just wish everyone peace. Have a healthy and happy 2016. Keith

Comments are closed.