Old Story

Google Image
Google Image

they don’t see me . . .

it’s like they’re blind . . .

and I am invisible . . .

~0~

they don’t hear me . . .

it’s like they’re deaf . . .

and I am silent . . .

~0~

as the page of my life flip . . .

my story goes unread . . .

the plots, twist and turns . . .

ending nowhere . . .

~0~

words tip toe across blank pages . . .

tension building challenges  . . .

disappointing chapter endings . . .

failing to teach lessons . . .

for future references . . .

~0~

funny I didn’t read the manual . . .

or the pages written before they ended . . .

funny I didn’t see them . . .

I didn’t hear them . . .

so why should they . . .

see or hear me today . . .

~0~

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

1/4/16

12 thoughts on “Old Story

  1. Reminds me of the current situation I am having with a sibling who tossed out some of my correspondence before reading it.
    Remember that piece I wrote ‘Choose Joy’…I think I’m going to have to ‘let go’ of them.
    At least we have each other to read 🙂 May we continue to find joy and support in that.

    Not quite sure what to do with Co-promote. As I’m not quite ready to do that. But thank you for thinking of me. I’ll look at it when I’ve got some free time.

Comments are closed.