Chuckling Through Time

My Life in a Sand Clock by ~Deino on deviantART Free domain
My Life in a Sand Clock by ~Deino on deviantART
Free domain

 

 

innocence feeds the hunger . . .

of laughter . . .

satisfying the appetite . . .

for happiness . . .

partaking in delicacies . . .

that nurture the heart . . .

with samples of joy . . .

in every season . . .

at every phase . . .

sweet puree giggles . . .

curiously crawling . . .

and exploring . . .

one step, two-step . . .

walking, talking, playing . . .

now growing . . .

growing and accumulating . . .

becoming the joy . . .

walking out of the shadows . . .

of confusion . . .

into the brilliance . . .

of understanding . . .

to become who . . .

that is misunderstood . . .

the light dims . . .

tears multiply . . .

an old soul is weakened . . .

in need of support . . .

laughter now a memory . . .

sometimes a forgotten treat . . .

taken for granted . . .

by the innocent . . .

who starved adulthood . . .

©Kimberly Wilhelmina Floria

01/05/16

 

 

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “Chuckling Through Time

  1. Hello there. Just responding to what you wrote he today. I may have misread or misunderstood but you seemed to imply I liked your work without reading it? Very sorry if you think that because it’s very rare i do not read all the way thru anyone’s work and you are someone I make sure to read regukarly. I am sorry if any response was off base or clumsy I’m sure I’m very guilty at times of that but my heart’s in the right place and i very much appreciate your words and never just like out of obligation. I hope you believe this. I am sorry if I misunderstood or In any way have that impression.

    1. One night I was reading on my tablet and you like some long essay post and poems rather quickly and I was under the impression that you were just liking and not reading. If I’m wrong I am so very sorry. I’ve run across that in the past and I think people who do that are wasting both our times. I don’t always comment because as a writer I sometimes get lost for words but I read whatever I like.

      1. Oh I ubderstand. Guilty. I have done that. Likes before reading all of it. I like then carry on reading. I’m sorry. I did read all though just a bit obsessive about hitting like when I do like what I read incase I forget which I often do because I want the writer to know I liked it. ♡

          1. No you didn’t offend at all and no apologies please my friend. I agree with you. I fet people liking before they could have read and i wonder, how? Sometimes it’s a time difference, sometines maybe they don’t read. I prefer to know someones reading than lots of likes as it’s not about popularity but quality. I think we’re very similar in that way♡

  2. May you keep nurturing that laughter within Kim.. as I felt the journey you took me through with your words my friend.. there are far too many times to feel sad..
    Love and blessings Sue xxx ❤

        1. Me too but I suffered with depression and without notice I start crying. I now meditate and decided to be happy. So I am happier more than I’ve ever been. I usually keep my depression under wraps but you can spot my sadness in some poems.

Comments are closed.